Children and daycare teacher having fun

At Lil’ Treasures Learning Academy we build on children’s experiences and knowledge of the world through learning centers and different weekly thematic units. Basic Spanish is taught to the toddler and preschool children. We promote phonological awareness through environmental print and teach children to recite and recognize alphabets as well as phonetic decoding.

Non-mobile and mobile Infant children are introduced and taught Connecting with Infants Curriculum for Young Infants. Developmental and learning domains break this curriculum down into 4 learning domains, Social and Emotional Development, Cognitive Development, Physical Development and Health, and Language Development and Emergent Literacy.

For parents, the standards can be used to help them understand their own child’s development and learning.

The curriculum for all toddlers is Adventures for Toddlers. The curriculum focuses on a variety of toddler topics in 8 thematic units. The lessons present an orderly sequence of multi-sensory instruction designed to reach every avenue of the brain and to actively involve students in learning.

The curriculum for all preschool children is Core Knowledge Preschool Sequence Curriculum. It is a solid comprehensive preschool curriculum that addresses all facets of early childhood development. It specifically identifies explicit skills and knowledge that are critical to a young child’s development, in terms of “readiness to learn” and presents skills and knowledge that progress from very basic to more challenging, so that children build new knowledge and skills based on what they have already learned.

All curriculum taught at Lil’ Treasures Learning Academy, go hand in hand with the Arkansas Child Development and Early Learning Standards (CDELS).

  • Social and Emotional Development
  • Cognitive Development
  • Physical Development and Health
  • Language Development
  • Emergent Literacy
  • Mathematical Thinking
  • Science and Technology
  • Social Studies
  • Creativity and Aesthetics

The standards are organized into nine domains of development and learning to promote a broad area of development and learning that is important for success in school and in life.